logo ISADS 2003
The Sixth International Symposium on Autonomous Decentralized Systems
With an Emphasis on Advanced Distributed Transportation Systems
Wednesday April 9 - Friday April 11, 2003
Pisa, Italy.

Select from below:
Home Scope Call for Papers Submission Committee Sponsors

Specials Technical Program Fast Abstracts Registration Workshop General Information Accommodations


European Research on Middleware and Architectures for Complex and Embedded Cooperative Systems
April 10th 2003, Pisa, Italy

Workshop Program:

Welcome and Opening Remarks

J. Kaiser, University of Ulm

10.35 - 12.00
Session 1:Interaction in large networks of embedded systems
Chair: Edgar Nett, University of Magdeburg

Paul Havinga,University of Twente, The Netherlands
Collaborative communication protocols for wireless sensor Networks.

Paulo Verissimo, University of Lisbon, Portugal
CORTEX: Towards Supporting Autonomous and Cooperating Sentient Entities

Martina Zitterbart, University of Karlsruhe, Germany
Issues on mobility support for self-organizing and mobile networks


13.30 - 15.00
Session 2: Global scale computing
Chair: Hans Gellersen, University of Lancaster
Vinny Cahill, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Using Trust as a Basis for Secure Collaboration among Mobile Entities

Al Dearle, University of St. Andrews, UK
The Gloss Project (Global Smart Spaces)

Seif Haridi, IMIT KTH, Sweden
The Pepito Project (PEer-to-Peer: Implementation and TheOry)


15.30 - 16.30
Session 3: Infrastructures for Tiny Systems in Smart environments
Chair: Jörg Kaiser, University of Ulm
Hans Gellersen, University of Lancaster, UK
Smart-Its: An Embedded Platform for Smart Objects

Spyros Lalis, University of Thessaly, Bolos, Greece
Supporting Adaptivity in a Dynamically Composable Wearable Personal System


16.30 - 18.00
Panel: Uncertain, dynamic, out of control ? Coordination and Cooperation in Next Generation Systems.
Chair: Leonardo Flores Añover, Future and Emerging Technologies (FET), EC
  • Alejandro Buchmann (TU. Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Paul Havinga (U. Twente, The Netherlands)
  • Matthias Stümpfle (DaimlerChrysler, Germany)
  • Paulo Verissimo (U. Lisbon, Portugal)
  • Martina Zitterbart (U. Karlsruhe, Germany)

Please report any missing link to the site maintainer: A.Coccoli